Governor’s Industrial Safety & Health Advisory Board

Board of Directors

Ryan Anderson, USW Local 12-591

Ward Andrews, Wilson Construction

Steven Bacheller, United Steelworkers — Vice President

Annie Bruck, Washington State Nurses Association

Timothy Carrico, AWPPW Local 153

Aaron Collins, Starbucks

Dominique Damian, WA State Farm Bureau

Curt Dooley, The Everett Clinic

Dan Ferreira, NessCampbell Crane+Rigging –  President

Rick Gleason, American Industrial Hygiene Association

Jason Hagquist, Papé Material Handling

Michelle Helmholz, Laborers LiUNA 242

Tony Howard, American Society of Safety Professionals

David Hundley, American Society of Safety Professionals

Paul Huston, LiUNA 

Sybill Hyppolite, Washington State Labor Council

Scott Loerts, WA Dept. of Labor & Industries

John Lopez, IAM 751 Boeing Machinists 

DJ Lund, International Longshore & Warehouse Union

Kellie McGuire, Office & Professional Employees International  Union

Bill Meyer, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 77 – Secretary

Breyan Paske, The Boeing Company

Michael Peterson, Gradient Corporation

Kevin Proctor, American Society of Safety Professionals

Nancy Simcox, University of Washington

Robert Taaffe, Sound Transit

James Tieken, AFSCME Local 270, Spokane City Employees,  Past President

Robert Toohey, Continental Mills

Wes Tracy,  Weyerhauser

Jeffrey Vaughan, Evergreen Safety Council – Treasurer


Active Emeritus Board Members

Dale Armstrong, Retired

Doug Buman, LiUNA

Ted Davis, American Society of Safety Professionals

Corwyn Fischer, WA State Farm Bureau

Bob Hollingsworth, Federal Emergency Management Agency

Jeff Lütz, WA State Farm Bureau

Mike O’Neil, Lakeside Industries

Tommy Wilson, The Boeing Company